For the Love of Food!

“I just wish she would eat!” I’ve said that more times than I can count. After struggling 4.5 years to get our daughter “B” to eat typical “kid-friendly” foods and failing miserably, I’ve decided to create a blog and document the ups/downs and ins/outs of our sensory adventures.

I know I’m not the only parent out there who’s dealing with their kiddo’s eating issues. I’ve talked to a handful of you in the last couple of months. I’m hoping that through this blog, I can share what we go through on a daily basis. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not all crazy bad. Once in a while, we do see some puppies and rainbows 🙂 I’m maybe even hoping I can encourage the desperate parents, and educate the uninformed about the sensory challenges we deal with everyday.

We love “B” very much, and we certainly wouldn’t change her, but sometimes it’s nice to lay it all out there. Especially on the days when I’m ready to go postal on my husband after dealing with those extra special quirks 🙂 I hope you’ll join me on my new adventure. I have no idea where it will lead, but I think I need to type it out simply to help me laugh, appreciate, and RELAX!

About Jessica

I am currently a stay at home mom to my two beautiful girls. B is 7, thoughtful, and has sensory challenges. C is 5, spirited, and keeps me on my toes. Before B, I was a special education teacher. She's taught me more in her 7 years than I learned in my 5.5 years in college and my seven years teaching combined :)
This entry was posted in Feeding Difficulties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

